Black Crystal THE GAME

Projects that are based around games go here.
StickofDoom

Black Crystal THE GAME

Unread post by StickofDoom »

I need to get this game more out there.

So yes, this game will have a simple weapon system (something I've never done before).
Weapons are categorized as heavy objects or one handed weapons.

I need some more ideas for large objects xD

I got a rock and a crate for now. need at least a good 5-8 more.

Some One-Handed Weapons
Throwing a wine bottle and shattering

Halberd

A whip!
Kirb

Re: Black Crystal THE GAME

Unread post by Kirb »

Hey Stick, I just got a few questions.

How far along are you in development of this game? Is there a demo I can play around with?

Seeing as there is a baseball bat as a weapon, I'm guessing ideas aren't limited to a certain day in age? Meaning pretty much any objects could be deemed appropriate? If that's the case I have a few in mind already...

And one final question, what type of game is this? Side-scrolling beat em up?
StickofDoom

This is still in the extreme early stages, where I'm only programming the main character and the basic gameplay system.

Yes, this game is a side scrolling beat em up, with some RPG elements like leveling up.
And well, the age thing is not TOO limited, but it should be nothing too industrial.

I haven't really decided the era of Kuro's world, but I do know that it's not technologically advanced with like computers and TVs. A typical RPG world if you will.

And sorry, no demo's to be released yet.

Bomb
http://i.minus.com/iDM6Uwk6Yywlb.gif
Kirb

Unread post by Kirb »

Sorry for the delay... Also LOVE the bomb.